Hellooo Highlight!

So as most of you know, highlighting is a pretty big craze right now. I wasn’t too sure how I was going to like it because I had never really tried any highlighters before. So I decided to pick one up from the drugstore and see how well I liked that first.

IMG_0123

I always wanted to try Physicians Formula and I heard pretty good things about their highlighters so I decided to give it a go. I bought this one which I think is called shimmer bricks. Can I just say… OH MY GOOD LORD JESUS CHRIST this highlighter is the bomb diggity! It is giving me LIFE! before we even get into the product itself lets just take a look at how adorable this packaging is. I mean seriously look at that bow! If this doesn’t scream charming, then I don’t know what does. Also with this product you receive so much product, and not only that you get a boss mirror and a little brushy thing, which makes this perfect for on the go.

IMG_0121IMG_0132IMG_0134

How I use this it I usually take my Luxie 522 brush and use this on the tops of my cheek bones then take it and connect it with my brow bone. However, I don’t usually Highlight my nose only because it’s just not something I particularly like. I think it just makes my nose look oily.

IMG_0126

I also like to use just the first top two rows going vertically or the first row going horizontally. The thing I like most about this is that because it’s not just one color it adds so much dimension. I really like how there is darker shades at the bottom so that darker skin tones have an option. This also works amazing as eyeshadow. Okay but can we look at how they continued on with the bow pattern? So cute!

OVERALL:
If you’re looking for a great highlighter to try I’d definitely recommend this one, especially with how universal it is. There is glitter is this product but it is so fine that you can’t even tell, but because of this just be carful and make sure to tap your brush off before you use it. Honestly, I’m so impressed with this highlighter that I would not have thought it came from the drugstore. I give it a 10/10 definitely would recommend!

IMG_0121

Also don’t forget to follow me on Instagram! Also make sure to follow my blog and check out my last post which was on the Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation!  And let me know in the comments below what highlighters you’re in love with! I hope you all have a wonderful day and know that you are an amazing person that is loved!

3 thoughts on “Hellooo Highlight!

Leave a comment